You are here: Home

Department of Official Languages

Selection Test for the Translators' Pool – 2014 Application Available

The Department of Official Languages at present functions as a facilitator for the effective implementation of the language policy as enshrined in the articles 18 and 19 – Chapter IV of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka (1978) that recognizes Sinhala and Tamil as national languages and English as the link language.



Copyright © 2014 Department of Official Languages, All rights reserved - Developed in Association with ICTA
Powered by Pooranee Inspirations.